MeThink: To have monarchy or no monarchy

Well, I am not a big fan in the sense that I am not a hardcore supporter to defend monarchies in Malaysia, but I am also not seeing any urge to abolish them, yes all 9 of them in Malaysia. However, I did do write something about my humble ideas why *I* would want to preserve the monarchy in Malaysia, as can be read at fellow blogger’s site:

http://www.rajanr.com/2007/07/14/that-slippery-slope/

Maybe, it is just my nostalgiac feeling kicking in, or the leftover reverence for Sultan, especially Sultan Kedah in my hometown. As long as Monarchy back in Malaysia does not really cause great harm to Malaysia’s socio-economic-political scenario, I would say monarchy should be preserved.

Leave a Reply

