Learning Japanese: Noun & Adjective 丁寧形 → 普通形

Note:

Change from 丁寧形 to 普通形 on

1. Nouns 名詞

 雨 (あめ) です → 雨  [Change from desu to da]

 雨 じゃ ありません → 雨 じゃ ない [Change from arimasen to nai]

 雨 でした → 雨 だった [Change from deshita to datta]

 雨 じゃ ありません でした → 雨 じゃ なかった [Change from arimasen deshita to nakatta]

2. I-adjective い-形容詞 [Just get rid of desu]

 大きい です → 大きい

 大きくない です → 大きくない

 大きかった です → 大きかった

 大きくなかった です → 大きくなかった

3. Na-adjective な-形容詞 [The change is similar to NOUNS]

    きれい です → きれい

 きれいじゃ ありません → きれいじゃ ない

 きれい でした → きれい だった

 きれいじゃ ありません でした → きれいじゃ なかった

1 Comment

  1. Vincent Man - vst212 said,

    October 29, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    also
    1. Verb – 動詞
    行 きます → 行 く
    行 きません → 行 かない
    行 きました → 行 った
    行 きませんでした → 行 かなかった


Leave a Reply

