OECD and Malaysia: Teenage Pregnancies

OECD in East has lower teenage pregnancy compared to Western countries. United States, New Zealand and United Kingdom has the highest fertility rate among teenagers.

data: United Nations Population Division

Glossary: Age-specific fertility rates Number of births to women in a particular age group, divided by the number of women in that age group. The age groups used are: 15-19, 20-24,….45-49. The data refer to five-year periods running from 1 July to 30 June of the initial and final years. 

34 Comments

  1. sara said,

    February 11, 2009 at 10:33 am

    hi, i’m actually doing my degree in psychology and currently working on an assignment. I find your article very useful to my project. May i know where did you get the statistics of OECD and Malaysia: Teenage Pregnancies from? Please reply to my email add as soon as possible. thank you.

    sara_yi13@hotmail.com

  2. Jesslyn said,

    November 4, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    hey…I am also working my psychology assignment on teenage pregnancies now…i found that it is so dificult to find the statistic. May I know where can i find this information? Thanks!

  3. Deb said,

    January 18, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Hi. Can i get then source of this data too? I’m doing my research project as well. Thank you very much! My email add is deborahyee333@hotmail.com

  4. smids said,

    January 23, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    hi i am doing my research project on teenage pregnancies as well…where do i get the data from. thanks. my email add is bodhisatva4@gmail.com

  5. emma hamik said,

    January 26, 2010 at 2:39 am

    hye.. im also doing my research project on teen pregnancy.. how u got the data from? just let me know where u got it thru my e-mail..
    my e-mail address: saidatulakma_hamik@yahoo.com

  6. Emily Lie said,

    February 8, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    Hi there. Was wondering if you could refer me to any other sites or links on teenage pregnancy. I’m currently working on my research on teenage pregnancy. Thanks. 🙂

  7. Emily Lie said,

    February 8, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Btw, here’s my email emilylie@helpmail.edu.my

  8. Julian said,

    February 10, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    HEllo i need the sources as well, seems that this topic is very popular, i bet u guys are from HELP huh? anyone know any other sites about this malaysian info? let me, is that ok? i’ll try to help u guys out too! cheers

  9. Julian said,

    February 10, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    and also, per how many people are there, /1000? out of how many did u get that number from?

  10. sarah said,

    February 14, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    hey there,

    i am also working on an assignment about teenage pregnancy in malaysia. could you please send the source of this table to my email? 🙂 it’ll definitely help a whole load. and, if you do have any other sources or information in regards to the topic, do send it in the email as well?

    thank you so much!

  11. Alicia Tan said,

    February 15, 2010 at 5:38 am

    Hello,

    Like them all, I am also doing my assignment on teen pregnancy. Could I have the source of this table as well? Plus any relevant information if possible..

    Thanks! =)

  12. Deb said,

    February 17, 2010 at 7:25 am

    Hi, i’ve sent the request for the source the your statistic data but havent got any reply. Hope you can help me and many of us… Thanks!

  13. Js said,

    February 21, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Do you mind sharing more info and source of the article to me. Thank you in advance, it will definitely help me on my assignment.

  14. Anonymous said,

    February 27, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Guys, you can find your data here:

    http://esa.un.org/unpp/index.asp?panel=1

    Click on Panel 2 Detailed data on the left, then select Age-specific fertility rates and choose Malaysia as the country.

    Hope this helps.

  15. MichelleY said,

    March 1, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    Lol, the whole HELP 204 class in here. Anyway, thank you to anonymous for the link ^^

  16. kadod said,

    March 25, 2010 at 7:13 am

    urm, what d bez type of this descrimination…

  17. Kenny said,

    April 12, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    hey there,

    i am also working on an assignment about teenage pregnancy percentages and adortion percentages in malaysia. could you please send the source of this table to my email? it’ll definitely help a whole load. and, if you do have any other sources or information in regards to the topic, do send it in the email as well?

    thank you so much!

  18. malar said,

    July 9, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    helloo,
    I am doing my studies and need latest statistic for teenage pregnancy for malaysia, UK,USA and the source of email and and any other info regarding teenage pregnancy.
    thank you very much.

  19. syahmi said,

    August 31, 2010 at 5:27 am

    helloo….
    i’m also doing a research for teenage pregnancy in Malaysia….can email me the source also?

  20. Athirah said,

    October 30, 2010 at 2:48 am

    ai…i wish 2 get all the info about the teenage pregnancy in malaysia…cn anyone email me?? athirah_arifin@yahoo.com

  21. Wafi said,

    November 10, 2010 at 9:24 am

    Condom save the number of pregnancy.
    What happen to the world without condom?

  22. JALEH said,

    April 1, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    hellow, i am doing a project on teen pregnancy in Malaysia, would mind to email me where I can find the statistics?
    thank you so much

  23. July 3, 2011 at 12:17 am

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Great work!

  24. dwayne said,

    September 21, 2011 at 9:21 am

    hey there, may i know where you get your source ? i really need it urgently for my research.. thanks..

  25. dwayne said,

    September 21, 2011 at 9:21 am

    dwaynelee93@hotmail.com

  26. carolin anthonysamy said,

    October 6, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    Greetings. I am doing masters degree thesis on teen pregnancy. Can you please gv me the latest statistics on teen pregnancy in Malaysia? Thank you so much, really appreciate your assistance. Are there any other valid sources of information that i can look up to for more details on teen pregnancies in Malaysia? My email address is carolin13@yahoo.com

  27. shida said,

    October 21, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Hello.me too doing the same thing here.this topic still ongoing and need more research.can u email me all the statistics and database.I need the latest statistics on teen pregnancy in Malaysia and any other valid sources of information that i can look up to for more details on teen pregnancies in Malaysia. email me: shikammaz_22@yahoo.com

  28. February 1, 2013 at 9:17 am

    I quite like reading a post that can make people think.
    Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  29. March 9, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account
    your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  30. March 9, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    This paragraph will help the internet people for building up new website or even a blog from start to
    end.

  31. chengsyin said,

    May 13, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    Hi. I am doing a research on teenage pregnancy in Malaysia as well. Could you please email me the sources? I need the lastest statistics of teenage pregnancy in Malaysia for my research paper. Thank you.

    lee_cheng_syin@hotmail.com

  32. May 17, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for
    forensic science degree program

  33. Tharindu said,

    June 20, 2013 at 2:45 am

    Plz send me the sources… Im doing a research too..
    Tharindu212@gmail.com

  34. cheng yue said,

    July 2, 2013 at 10:15 am

    Hi. Can i get then source of this data too? I’m doing my research project as well. Thank you very much! My email add is greengirl316@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

