MeThink: Last day in Kyoto

Well, today is my last day in Kyoto. 1.5 years ago I arrived here as the newly wed and excited abou the new life. Now I will be leaving here with a lot of great and fond memories of this place: church friends, Japanese friends, momiji, sakura, flowers, temples and shrines, colourful festivals, people, and etc etc.

I guess now the feeling is that I am not that particularly sad before I had expected this day to arrive sooner or later. However, the sadness feeling sometimes somehow manage to creep in especially when I am, willfully or not, be reminded “hey, this probably would be the last time I will be doing this here!”. Nonetheless, I also bear in mind that I will be back here to visit Kyoto again. That is my hope.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

